top of page
Search
  • willhh55

Sickle of Decapitation- The Poision ft - Kira Lebedeva


Now if the name isn't catching your attention I'm not sure what would. Sickle of Decapitation is a side solo project from Jersey tech death vocal master Joao Sequeira. Known here from the band Masticated. Big love to them from me here as they are definitely my favourite band in Jersey. Many nights I have spent falling into the band members and pouring numerous litres of beer on their equipment. But they are for another review when they release their new album. He recently released a single "The Poison". Knowing Joey, I knew this would be some technical and brutal music. I wasn't disappointed. There aren't any vocals for this track ,but I think that it works well like that. As you are watching the video you are sucked into the tribal feel of the video. I'd admit I'd never heard of Kira Lebedeva before watching this. But the way she dances works in line with the catchy riffs and you can't help but to bob your head along to the guitars. The part in the video when it turns to events happening around the world such as riots and war and planes being cancelled all got my attention. Not only is it an enjoyable experience but it is also thought provoking. I personally think music that can get you to think about the current state of affairs around the globe is some of the best. It gets you thinking about other things that are happening around such as the many thousands of people having to flee from Afghanistan as the Taliban take control after the US soldiers withdraw. I'm looking forward to the next song to come out and if you haven't already check it out


Links:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ESksuxy00os

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

תגובות


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page